Rangpur Riders Player List, All Team Squad, Schedule in BPL 2024

Rangpur Riders Player List, All Team Squad and Match Schedule in BPL T20 2024. The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) has always been the biggest cricketing festival in Bangladesh. In the 2024 edition of the tournament, Rangpur Riders are once again gearing up to make their presence and they will be doing this under the captaincy of Shakib Al Hasan. With a fresh squad, new signings, and retained players, they are aiming to clinch the coveted title.

In this essay, we will let you know the details of Rangpur Riders’ preparations for BPL 2024 and our prime focus will be Rangpur Riders players list with all the necessary information.

Rangpur Riders Player List, All Team Squad, Schedule in BPL 2024

Retained Players List

To build continuity and stability in their squad, Rangpur Riders have wisely retained several key players from the previous seasons. Among the retained players, the most prominent name is none other than the dynamic all-rounder, Shakib Al Hasan. His exceptional skills with both bat and ball make him a priceless asset. Alongside him, the team has retained players like Babar Azam, Wanindu Hasaranga, Matheesha Pathirana, Azmatuallh Omarazai Nicholas Pooran and some local big names including Mahedi Hasan, Hasan Mahmud and Nurul Hasan. All in all, their prime focus was to first retain the key players and then go for a few big names and they are quite successful executing the first plan.

Rangpur Riders New Signings for BPL 2024

Rangpur Riders have also made some exciting new signings for BPL 2024, aiming to address specific areas and strengthen their squad. However, in terms of new signing, the Riders actually tried to bag some local players first and players like Shamim Hossain, Rony Talukdar, Abu Hider Roni, who played a few matches as Bangladeshi international players, are the prominent name. There are several other names as well.

But it can be said that their activity in terms of buying new players was not the most active one in BPL draft this year. Actually, more focus was put on to retain the earlier editions’ player including Shakib Al Hasan, the number one all-rounder in world cricket.

Rangpur Riders Player List in BPL 2024

All in all, the squad of Rangpur Riders is a moderate one and keeping the earlier squad mostly in-tact might prove handy for them as there will be a common understanding between the players right from the beginning. Shakib is undoubtedly the biggest name here. The Riders can form a strong batting line-up if players like Babar Azam joins this time along with Nicholas Pooran. In bowling, the inclusion of Hasaranga, Pathirana, Hasan Mahmud will make a moderate to strong bowling line up as well. In total, the squad might not seem the strongest one, but will still be a promising one if there is a perfect balance.  Let’s see what comes in their way in coming days.

Rangpur Riders Local Players: Shakib Al Hasan, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mahedi Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Rony Talukdar, Shamim Hossain, Ripon Mondol, Hasan Murad, Yasir Mohammad, Abu Haider Rony, Fazle Rabbi, Ashiquzzaman.

Rangpur Riders Foreign Players: Babar Azam, Ihsanullah, Matheesha Pathirana, Brandon King, Wanindu Hasaranga, Azmatullah Omarzai, Nicholas Pooran, Michael Rippon.


Get all the updates of Rangpur Riders and BPL 2024 here on our site. Stay connected and never miss an update. Thank you for your time here, hope to see you soon in next article.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *